MEET OUR GUIDE: Lilja

Updated: Jan 12

Lilja is a easy going, upbeat and fun guide she specializes in ATV and private tours.


Born and raised in south Iceland. She loves horses, family, good food.



10 random questions


1. Do you have a nickname?

No

2. Where are you from?

Selfoss (south Iceland)

3. What are your hobbies?

The Icelandic horse, nature, cooking and creating memories with my people

4. Describe your self with 3 words.

Honest - shy - unselfish

5. What is the craziest thing on your bucket list?

Drive around Iceland in my Daihatsu Feroza and sleep in a tent.

6. What would your parents name you of you were the opposite gender?

Eiríkur Kolbeinn (my grandpa)

7. What is your favorite drink and food?

Icelandic lamb and Coke Zero

8. What three items can you not live without?

My phone - my Land Cruiser - my family

9. Where is your favorite place

Hallormsstaður national forest!

10. What is your favorite season?

Autumn, the colors!


Tell us about yourself


“I love to try new things, if the project is exiting I will most likely want to try it out. ”


My name is Lilja I´m 33 years old. born and raised in Selfoss I moved to Egilsstaðir in 2006. I love to try everything that I find exiting. I´m not just a guide. I own and operate a taxi that services Egilsstaðir area all year around. During winter I drive a school bus, work at a elder folks home. The summertime is the most busy season of the year. As you know by now I work as a guide in Hallormsstaður, drive a taxi, operate a electric scooter sharing company based in Egilsstaðir with my boyfriend and finally drive small or buses packed with tourist´s. As you can see the summer is a busy season but if you love your job you will never work a day in your life.

I look forward meeting you in the forest or somewhere else in East Iceland to create memory's with you.